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STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
ADMINISTRATION OFFICE

600 New London Avenue

Cranston, Rl 02920-3024

Phone: 401-462-4368
www.dmv.ri.gov

FIFTH EXPIRATION DATE
EXTENSIONS ORDER

On June 4. 2020. Governor Gina M. Raimondo issued Executive Order 20-42 extending the
state of emergency for the State of Rhode Island due to the dangers to health and life posed
by COVID-19. Based on this extended declaration the Division of Motor Vehicles hereby
exercises its authority, pursuant to R.1. Gen. Laws § 31-2-28, to extend the following
expiration dates:

e All Rhode Island driver’s licenses, including commercial driver’s licenses, permits,

and identification cards set to expire between July 1. 2020 and July 31, 2020 shall
now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

All Rhode Island registrations set to expire between July 1. 2020 and July 31, 2020
shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

All Rhode Island special use identification tags issued by motor vehicle dealers (*20-
day temporary plates™) between July 1. 2020 and July 31, 2020 shall now expire 90
days from their expiration date.

All Rhode Island 5-day temporary registration plates issued between July 1. 2020 and
July 31, 2020 shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

Rhode Island residents who purchase a motor vehicle from Rhode Island motor
vehicle dealers, out-of-state motor vehicle dealers, or private parties between July 1,
2020 and July 31, 2020 shall have up to 90 days to register the vehicle if the
purchaser’s prior motor vehicle and the newly purchased motor vehicle are of the
same type and the registration plates from the purchaser’s prior motor vehicle will be
transferred to the newly purchased motor vehicle.

All Rhode Island inspection certificates/stickers set to expire between July 1, 2020
and July 31, 2020 shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

All Rhode Island disability parking privilege placards set to expire between July 1,
2020 and July 31, 2020 shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

All Rhode Island motor vehicle inspection station and motor vehicle inspector
permits set to expire between July 1. 2020 and July 31, 2020 shall now expire 90
days from their expiration date.

All Rhode Island window tint medical condition exemption certificates set to expire
between July 1. 2020 and July 31. 2020 shall now expire 90 days from their
expiration date.
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In addition. the Division of Motor Vehicles hereby exercises its authority, pursuant to R.1.
Gen. Laws § 31-2-28. to further extend the following expiration dates:

. All Rhode Island driver’s licenses. including commercial driver’s licenses, permits,
and identification cards set to expire between April 1. 2020 and April 30, 2020 shall
now expire 180 days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island registrations set to expire between April 1. 2020 and April 30, 2020
shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.
. All Rhode Island special use identification tags issued by motor vehicle dealers (*20-

day temporary plates™) between April 1. 2020 and April 30. 2020 shall now expire
180 days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island 5-day temporary registration plates issued between April 1, 2020
and April 30, 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.
. Rhode Island residents who purchase a motor vehicle from Rhode Island motor

vehicle dealers, out-of-state motor vehicle dealers, or private parties between April 1,
2020 and April 30. 2020 shall have up to 180 days to register the vehicle if the
purchaser’s prior motor vehicle and the newly purchased motor vehicle are of the
same type and the registration plates from the purchaser’s prior motor vehicle will be
transferred to the newly purchased motor vehicle.

. All Rhode Island inspection certificates/stickers set to expire between April 1. 2020
and April 30, 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island disability parking privilege placards set to expire between April 1.,
2020 and April 30. 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island motor vehicle inspection station and motor vehicle inspector

permits set to expire between April 1, 2020 and April 30, 2020 shall now expire 180
days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island window tint medical condition exemption certificates set to expire
between April 1, 2020 and April 30, 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their
expiration date.

This Order: a) supersedes and replaces the portion of my March 30. 2020 Second Expiration
Date Extensions Order regarding Division of Motor Vehicles-issued privileges set to expire
between April 1, 2020 and April 30, 2020; and b) supplements: i) my April 24, 2020 Third
Expiration Date Extensions Order and ii) my May 26, 2020 Fourth Expiration Date Extension
Order.

ter R. Craddock.
Administrator

Date: June 26, 2020
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SIXTH EXPIRATION DATE
EXTENSIONS ORDER

On July 3, 2020, Governor Gina M. Raimondo issued Executive Order 20-52 extending the
state of emergency for the State of Rhode Island due to the dangers to health and lite posed
by COVID-19. Based on this extended declaration the Division of Motor Vehicles hereby
exercises its authority, pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 31-2-28. to extend the following
expiration dates:

e All Rhode Island driver’s licenses. including commercial driver’s licenses, permits,
and identification cards set to expire between August 1, 2020 and August 31, 2020
shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island registrations set to expire between August 1, 2020 and August 31,
2020 shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island special use identification tags issued by motor vehicle dealers (*20-
day temporary plates’™) between August 1, 2020 and August 31, 2020 shall now
expire 90 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island 5-day temporary registration plates issued between August 1, 2020
and August 31, 2020 shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

e Rhode Island residents who purchase a motor vehicle from Rhode Island motor
vehicle dealers. out-of-state motor vehicle dealers, or private parties between August
1. 2020 and August 31, 2020 shall have up to 90 days to register the vehicle if the
purchaser’s prior motor vehicle and the newly purchased motor vehicle are of the
same type and the registration plates from the purchaser’s prior motor vehicle will be
transferred to the newly purchased motor vehicle.

e All Rhode Island inspection certificates/stickers set to expire between August 1, 2020
and August 31, 2020 shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

¢ All Rhode Island disability parking privilege placards set to expire between August 1,
2020 and August 31, 2020 shall now expire 90 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island motor vehicle inspection station and motor vehicle inspector
permits set to expire between August 1, 2020 and August 31, 2020 shall now expire
90 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island window tint medical condition exemption certificates set to expire
between August 1, 2020 and August 31. 2020 shall now expire 90 days from their
expiration date.
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In addition, the Division of Motor Vehicles hereby exercises its authority, pursuant to R.I.
Gen. Laws § 31-2-28, to further extend the following expiration dates:

. All Rhode Island driver’s licenses, including commercial driver’s licenses, permits,
and identification cards set to expire between May 1, 2020 and May 31, 2020 shall
now expire 180 days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island registrations set to expire between May 1, 2020 and May 31,2020
shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.
. All Rhode Island special use identification tags issued by motor vehicle dealers (*20-

day temporary plates™) between May 1. 2020 and May 31, 2020 shall now expire 180
days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island 5-day temporary registration plates issued between May 1, 2020
and May 31, 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.
. Rhode Island residents who purchase a motor vehicle from Rhode Island motor

vehicle dealers. out-of-state motor vehicle dealers, or private parties between May 1,
2020 and May 31, 2020 shall have up to 180 days to register the vehicle if the
purchaser’s prior motor vehicle and the newly purchased motor vehicle are of the
same type and the registration plates from the purchaser’s prior motor vehicle will be
transferred to the newly purchased motor vehicle.

. All Rhode Island inspection certificates/stickers set to expire between May 1, 2020
and May 31, 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island disability parking privilege placards set to expire between May 1,
2020 and May 31, 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island motor vehicle inspection station and motor vehicle inspector

permits set to expire between May 1, 2020 and May 31, 2020 shall now expire 180
days from their expiration date.

. All Rhode Island window tint medical condition exemption certificates set to expire
between May 1, 2020 and May 31, 2020 shall now expire 180 days from their
expiration date.

This Order: a) supersedes and replaces my April 24, 2020 Third Expiration Date Extensions
Order; and b) supplements: i) my May 26, 2020 Fourth Expiration Date Extensions Order
and ii) my June 26, 2020 Fifth Expiration Date Extensions Order.

Walter R. Craddeck-Esq
Administrator

Date: July 29, 2020
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SEVENTH EXPIRATION DATE
EXTENSIONS ORDER

On September 2. 2020, Governor Gina M. Raimondo issued Executive Order 20-69
extending the state of emergency for the State of Rhode Island due to the dangers to health
and life posed by COVID-19. Based on this extended declaration the Division of Motor
Vehicles hereby exercises its authority, pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 31-2-28, to extend the
following expiration dates:

e All Rhode Island driver’s licenses, including commercial driver’s licenses. permits,
and identification cards set to expire between September 1, 2020 and September 30,
2020 shall now expire 60 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island registrations set to expire between September 1. 2020 and
September 30, 2020 shall now expire 60 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island special use identification tags issued by motor vehicle dealers (*20-
day temporary plates”) between September 1, 2020 and September 30, 2020 shall
now expire 60 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island 5-day temporary registration plates issued between September 1,
2020 and September 30, 2020 shall now expire 60 days from their expiration date.

e Rhode Island residents who purchase a motor vehicle from Rhode Island motor
vehicle dealers, out-of-state motor vehicle dealers, or private parties between
September 1, 2020 and September 30, 2020 shall have up to 60 days to register the
vehicle if the purchaser’s prior motor vehicle and the newly purchased motor vehicle
are of the same type and the registration plates from the purchaser’s prior motor
vehicle will be transferred to the newly purchased motor vehicle.

e All Rhode Island inspection certificates/stickers set to expire between September 1,
2020 and September 30, 2020 shall now expire 60 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island disability parking privilege placards set to expire between
September 1, 2020 and September 30, 2020 shall now expire 60 days from their
expiration date.

e All Rhode Island motor vehicle inspection station and motor vehicle inspector
permits set to expire between September 1, 2020 and September 30. 2020 shall now
expire 60 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island window tint medical condition exemption certificates set to expire
between September 1, 2020 and September 30, 2020 shall now expire 60 days from
their expiration date.
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In addition, the Division of Motor Vehicles hereby exercises its authority, pursuant to R.I.
Gen. Laws § 31-2-28. to further extend the following expiration dates:

e All Rhode Island driver’s licenses. including commercial driver’s licenses, permits,
and identification cards set to expire between June 1, 2020 and June 30, 2020 shall
now expire 150 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island school bus certificates set to expire on June 30, 2020 shall now
expire on November 30, 2020.

e All Rhode Island registrations set to expire between June 1. 2020 and June 30. 2020
shall now expire 150 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island special use identification tags issued by motor vehicle dealers (*20-
day temporary plates™) between June 1, 2020 and June 30, 2020 shall now expire
150 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island 5-day temporary registration plates issued between June 1, 2020
and June 30, 2020 shall now expire 150 days from their expiration date.

e Rhode Island residents who purchase a motor vehicle from Rhode Island motor
vehicle dealers, out-of-state motor vehicle dealers, or private parties between June 1,
2020 and June 30, 2020 shall have up to 150 days to register the vehicle if the
purchaser’s prior motor vehicle and the newly purchased motor vehicle are of the
same type and the registration plates from the purchaser’s prior motor vehicle will be
transferred to the newly purchased motor vehicle.

e All Rhode Island inspection certificates/stickers set to expire between June 1, 2020
and June 30, 2020 shall now expire 150 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island disability parking privilege placards set to expire between June 1,
2020 and June 30, 2020 shall now expire 150 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island motor vehicle inspection station and motor vehicle inspector
permits set to expire between June 1. 2020 and June 30, 2020 shall now expire 150
days from their expiration date.

¢ All Rhode Island window tint medical condition exemption certificates set to expire
between June 1, 2020 and June 30, 2020 shall now expire 150 days from their
expiration date.

e All Rhode Island commercial drivers' school licenses and instructor's licenses set to
expire on June 30, 2020 shall now expire on November 30, 2020.

e All Rhode Island driver’s licenses. including commercial driver’s licenses, permits,
and identification cards set to expire between March 1, 2020 and March 31, 2020
shall now expire 240 days from their expiration date.

o All Rhode Island registrations set to expire between March 1, 2020 and March 31.
2020 shall now expire 240 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island special use identification tags issued by motor vehicle dealers (*20-
day temporary plates™) between March 1, 2020 and March 31, 2020 shall now expire
240 days from their expiration date.

o All Rhode Island 5-day temporary registration plates issued between March 1, 2020
and March 31, 2020 shall now expire 240 days from their expiration date.
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e Rhode Island residents who purchase a motor vehicle from Rhode Island motor
vehicle dealers, out-of-state motor vehicle dealers, or private parties between March
1. 2020 and March 31, 2020 shall have up to 240 days to register the vehicle if the
purchaser’s prior motor vehicle and the newly purchased motor vehicle are of the
same type and the registration plates from the purchaser’s prior motor vehicle will be
transferred to the newly purchased motor vehicle.

¢ All Rhode Island inspection certificates/stickers set to expire between March 1, 2020
and March 31, 2020 shall now expire 240 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island disability parking privilege placards set to expire between March 1,
2020 and March 31, 2020 shall now expire 240 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island motor vehicle inspection station and motor vehicle inspector
permits set to expire between March 1, 2020 and March 31, 2020 shall now expire
240 days from their expiration date.

e All Rhode Island window tint medical condition exemption certificates set to expire
between March 1. 2020 and March 31, 2020 shall now expire 240 days from their
expiration date.

This Order: a) supersedes and replaces my May 26, 2020 Fourth Expiration Date Extensions
Order; and b) supplements: i) my June 26, 2020 Fifth Expiration Date Extensions Order and
ii) my July 29, 2020 Sixth Expiration Date Extensions Order.

A eiisd

WalterR Cra q CFP®
Administrator

Date: September 30, 2020
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