



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone:401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLICATION FOR NEW DEALERSHIP

Instructions for applicants in making first application for a dealer's license must be accompanied by all of the following documents:

- 1. The proposed dealership name and location must be approved by the Dealers' License & Regulation Office prior to making this application. All used car dealerships must include "Auto Sales" in their name.
- Application, financial statement prepared by a certified public accountant (CPA), and employee forms must be completed in full, signed and notarized, and accompanied by an approved line of credit for fifty thousand dollars (\$50,000) from a financial institution, in the dealership's name.
- 3. \$50,000 surety bond (from insurance company) completed, signed, and notarized in the D/BA name.
- 4. Each owner, partner, or corporate officer must submit a Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI), issued by the Attorney General's Office, 4 Howard Ave., Cranston, RI, 02920, (401) 274-4400. If the individual is not a Rhode Island resident or has moved into the state within the past five (5) years, the individual must obtain a criminal record check, performed by the appropriate state agency from the other state, in addition to the Rhode Island BCI. Attach a picture ID.
- 5. Copy of formal lease agreement issued to the dealership (for one-year minimum) stating total square footage of building and outside area, etc., signed and notarized, or a copy of deed (if property is owned by the dealership). 2,400 sq. ft. minimum size building and 2,400 sq. ft. minimum size for outside (total building square footage can be on separate levels).
- 6. Copy of city/town license (second-hand license), if required, otherwise, a letter of zoning approval from city/town approving the sales of motor vehicles at that proposed dealership address.
- 7. Four (4) pictures of the outside of building from all angles, to include the entire building and lot display area.
- 8. For corporation only: Copy of articles of incorporation, copy of the minutes showing the election of all corporate officers, and a copy of fictitious name report (if operating under D/B/A name) and a Certificate of Good Standing from the Rhode Island Secretary of State (LLC requires an operating agreement).
- 9. If a franchise dealer, then you must first comply with Rhode Island General Law §31-5.1-4.2 (having the Manufacturer/ Distributor Issue Letter(s) of Intent). If no protests are received after the 30-day protest period, your application will go before the board. Manufacturer/Distributor must be licenses with the Dealers' License & Regulation Office.

Upon our receipt of the above, your application will be investigated and scheduled for a hearing before our Dealer's Hearing Board. If granted a license, the following documents must be received in this office within thirty (30) days in order to finalize the application and be issued a dealer's license.

- 10. Call the Licensing Aide (401) 462-5732 to request license and plate numbers that have been assigned.
- 11. You must contact the Rhode Island Division of Taxation to order forms, <u>tax.excise@tax.ri.gov</u>, located at OneCapitol Hill, Providence, to receive your sales tax permit and the T336-1 form. Please submit a copy of tax permit to this office.
- 12. Picture of 24 sq. ft. sign (minimum size), stating the exact dealership name. Use the D/B/A name, if you are using one.
- 13. \$302.50 License Fee (money order or check), made payable to "Dealers' License & Regulation Office."
- 14. Business telephone number.
- Insurance filing (GU-1338 certificate) on dealer plate insurance coverage, (DB/A name only) original certificate must be sent to the Financial Responsibility Office, located within the Cranston DMV location. For information, contact the Financial Responsibility Office (401) 462-9246.
- 16. If franchise dealer, you must supply the Dealer Agreement
- 17. Send a blank Bill of Sale form to the Dealers' License & Regulation Office for approval.
- 18. After requirements are completed by Investigator, a Licensing Aide will contact you to make an appointment to finalize.

APPLICATION FOR MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER'S LICENSE

$-Sr_{2}r_{2}$	STATE OF RHODE ISLAND DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov	OFFICIAL USE ONLY License #: Date Granted: Date Issued: Check #: Plate #:			
1.	Date:				
2.	Corporate Name:				
3.	D/B/A Name:				
	Principal Business Location:				
	E-mail:				
	Business #: Fax #:				
	Home #: Cellular #:				
	Location of Branch Offices, if any:				
4.	4. Type of Dealer:				
	If <u>new</u> car dealer, estimate number of dealers selling same make of ca	r in your city/town:			
5.	Type of Vehicles: Passenger Cars Only Trucks Only Motorcycles Tractor-trailers Low Speed Vehicles				
6.	How long have you been established as a dealer?				
7.	If a new car dealer, what make of vehicles?				
8.	Have you a dealer's contract or franchise? YES NO				
9.	. Franchise or Contract:				
	Name Address	Date			
10.	. Floor Space: Sales Service				
	Yard Space: Sales Value of Service Station Equipment:				

11. Give names and addresses of \underline{ALL} officers and members of the firm:

	itle	Name		Residence Address
		Name		Residence Address
	<u> </u>			
Number o	f Salespersons Ei	mployed:		
Nome of l	nauranaa Campar			Deliev #
Name of I	isurance compar	ny:		Policy #:
Name of e	mployees insured	d under said policy for	dealer plates assigne	d to proposed dealer:
Number o business:		ered cars, trucks, flat b	eds, and tow trucks re	egistered personally or to the
Registrati	on Number(s):			
Rusinoss	References and to	alanhana #s:		
. Dusiness	iverences and to			
DTE: You m institu		oved line of credit for f	ifty thousand dollars ((\$50,000) from a financial
		oved line of credit for f	ifty thousand dollars ((\$50,000) from a financial
institu he undersig	ntion. gned, hereby decl	lare that I am		(title, if any) of the above
institu he undersig	ntion. gned, hereby decl			(title, if any) of the above
institu he undersig	ntion. gned, hereby decl	lare that I am		(title, if any) of the above
institu he undersig n and the a	ntion. gned, hereby decl bove information	lare that I am	ny knowledge or belie	(title, if any) of the above
institu he undersig n and the a itten signat	gned, hereby decl bove information ture of applicant:	lare that I am is true to the best of n	ny knowledge or belie	(title, if any) of the above
institu he undersig m and the a ritten signat ate of Rhod	ntion. gned, hereby decl bove information ture of applicant: e Island	lare that I am is true to the best of n	ny knowledge or belie	(title, if any) of the above
institu he undersig m and the a ritten signat ate of Rhod	gned, hereby decl bove information ture of applicant:	lare that I am is true to the best of n	ny knowledge or belie	(title, if any) of the above
institu he undersig m and the a ritten signat ate of Rhod	ntion. gned, hereby decl bove information ture of applicant: e Island	lare that I am is true to the best of n	ny knowledge or belie	(title, if any) of the above
institu he undersig m and the a itten signat ate of Rhod unty of:	gned, hereby decl bove information ture of applicant: e Island	lare that I am is true to the best of n	ny knowledge or belie	(title, if any) of the above f.

Notary Public

FINANCIAL STATEMENT AND BALANCE SHEET

CORPORATE NAME	В	JSINESS ADDRESS	CITY	STATE ZIP CODE
D/B/A NAME		PRES	BIDENT	
OWNER		VICE	PRESIDENT	
PARTNER		SECF	RETARY	
TREASURER				
ASSETS			LIABILITIES	
urrent Assets Cash on Hand	Amount \$_	Current Liabilit 21. Accounts P		Amount \$
Cash inName of Bank	\$	22. Notes Paya	able	\$
Cash in Name of Bank	\$		ars Floor-Planned rcks. & Impl. Floor-Pl	\$
		=	nstrators Floor-Plann	
eceivables			hicles Floor-Planned	\$
Acco unts \$	\$	27. Customer I	Deposits on Motor \	/ehicles to be
ventories (At Cost Plus Freight)		Delivered (/	Names to be furnished u	
New and Used Cars & Trucks	\$	a. Cash		\$
(At cost or book value – whichever is lower)	¢		on other merchandise Unemploy. Comp.	\$ ¢
Parts and Accessories Other Inventory (Describe)			ies 21-28 incl.)	\$ \$
	\$ \$	Mortgages Pay	vable On:	
 	\$		Buildings (Auto Busin	266)\$
repaid Expenses			inery (tools & equipm	
	*	32. Office Furn	iture and Fixtures	\$
 Rent and Insurance Other Prepaid Expenses 	\$ \$	33. Other 34. Judgment (Outstanding	\$
xed Assets		-	Contingent Liabilitie	·
3. Land and Buildings (Auto Business)	\$		-	
4. Auto Machinery (tools & equipment)	\$		Buildings (Auto Busin	
5. Office Furniture and Fixtures	\$	37.		\$
ther Assets Not Listed Above			es 21-35 incl.)	\$
6	\$	Capital		
7	\$ \$	39. Stock Outst	tanding	\$
3 9	\$	40. Proprietor's		\$
D. TOTAL ASSETS	\$	41. Partner's In	ivestments	\$
J. TOTAL ASSETS	Φ	42. TOTAL (lin (Should equa		\$
STATE OF) SS.			
COUNTY	, .			
)			
l,,	being first du	ly sworn on oath, depose an	nd say that the foregoi	ng statement in behalf
the above named applicant and the report therein stated on information and belief, a			e best of my knowledg	e, except those matter
Subscribed and sworn to before me on this	day 	Signature		

CPA Signature

LICENSE NUMBER

Notary Public



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

MEASUREMENTS

- 1. Give the precise measurements of the area to be utilized for sale of vehicles, building, and outside display area.
- 2. This form and application <u>must be completed</u> before it will be accepted.

BUILDING

- Measurements of the building to be used for auto sales only.
 - Size of building must be a total of 2,400 sq. ft. minimum
 - If you have a body shop, the total size must be 4,800 sq. ft. or larger
 - Please show garage doors and entrance to the building.

OUTSIDE DISPLAY AREA

- Must be 2,400 sq. ft. to be used only for sale of vehicles.
 - Please show entrance and exits of display area.



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

EMPLOYEE LIST

Corporate Name:	
D/B/A Name:	
List all employees who are presently on your payr	oll and receive W-2 forms:
Name:	Driver's License #:
TOTAL NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES LISTED:	s an employee change. 1099 forms are not accepted in
the Dealers' License & Regulation Office.	
Have you or any of your employees had any crimin lodged against them?	nal charges or violations of Rhode Island General Laws
If so, please explain in detail on an additional shee	<u>t</u> .
	f perjury, that I have examined this statement regarding nowledge this is true and correct. Rhode Island General

Signature of Owner, Partner, or Corporate Officer: _____

County of: _____

Subscribed and sworn to before me this _____ day of _____, 20____,

Notary Public



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

DEALERS' EMPLOYEE AUTHORIZATION

Dealership Licensed Name:	
Business Address:	

Authorization #: _____

The following people, including owner, partner, or corporate officer, are properly authorized to pick up 20day Temporary Plates, Loaner Agreement forms, and other forms as allowed by the Department of Motor Vehicles for the above named dealership.

Name:	Driver's License #:
Name:	Driver's License #:
Name:	Driver's License #:

It is understood that every dealership is entitles to list a maximum of three (3) employees who are noted on the Employee List receiving a W-2 form. You <u>must</u> contact the Dealers' License & Regulations Office if you need to make <u>any</u> changes to this list.

NOTE: This is not an authorization to register vehicles in the Dealers' Room.

Signature of Owner, Partner, or Corporate Officer: _____

Printed Name: _____

State of Rhode Island

County of: _____

Subscribed and sworn to before me this _____ day of _____, 20____,

Notary Public



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

DEALERS' RUNNER AUTHORIZATION

Dealership Licensed Name: _____

Business Address: _____

AUTHORIZED RHODE ISLAND DEALER RUNN	<u>IERS</u>		
Name:	Driver's Licens	e #:	
Name:	Driver's Licens	e #:	
Name:	Driver's Licens	e #:	
Signature of Owner, Partner, or Corporate Offi	icer:		
Printed Name:			
State of Rhode Island			
County of:	-		
Subscribed and sworn to before me this	day of	, 20	
		Notary Public	



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

Date: _____

PLEASE READ AND SIGN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

I, the undersigned, acknowledged receipt of a copy of the *Rules and Regulations Regarding Dealers, Manufacturers, and Rental Licenses*, and Understand said rule and regulations.

Corporate Name:	
D/B/A Name:	
1.	
Printed Name:	Signature:
Title:	Date:
2.	
Printed Name:	Signature:
Title:	Date:
3.	
Printed Name:	Signature:
Title:	Date:

raddork

Administrator - DMV



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

TO: ALL DEALERS

SUBJECT: CITY/TOWN LICENSE

If your dealership is located in a city or town that requires you to have a second hand license to sell used vehicles, a valid copy of the license must accompany this application. If the license expires during the year, an up-to-date copy must be sent to the Dealers' License and Regulations Office.

CITIES THAT CURRENTLY REQUIRE LICENSE:

Central Falls Cranston East Providence Esmond Exeter Foster Johnston Pawtucket Providence Warwick West Greenwich Woonsocket



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

NOTICE:

Please be advised pursuant to the Rhode Island Sales and Use Tax Laws, Title 44, Chapter 19, all records, files, and information herein, will be made available to the Department of Revenue, Division of Taxation.

raddork

Administrator - DMV



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS TO APPLY FOR A DEALERS' LICENSE

APPLICATION:

Every dealer must fill out an application for a dealer's license on a form prescribed by the Dealers' License & Regulations Office. Every applicant for a motor vehicle dealer's license, except in case of renewal, must furnish a plan or blueprint of the establishment or location where she/he intends to do business, together with four (4) photographs showing front view, right- and left-side views of the premises, along with the application.

REQUIREMENTS FOR DEALERS:

"Must be primarily a dealer in motor vehicles": The business of dealing in motor vehicles is of prime and vital importance to the car buying public. The purchaser of a motor vehicle has the right to expect that it be equipped with proper brakes, lights, and other safety appliances required by law. Consequently, the sale of motor vehicles must not be carried on a side line by any other type of business.

- 1. Any scrap/salvage dealers must set up an entirely separate place of business and comply with those minimum requirements to operate as a motor vehicle dealer.
- 2. Any gasoline filling station who desires to become a motor vehicle dealer, must, in addition to meeting all other requirements, remove all retail gasoline pumps and signs.

PLACE OF BUSINESS

Every dealer must establish a suitable place which to conduct the business of dealing in motor vehicles. The business must be housed in a building, on the premises, which contains at least 2,400 square feet of enclosed and heated floor space to provide a suitable office and space where motor vehicles may be properly repaired and serviced. Minimum floor space in all instances shall be interpreted as ground level space and, in instances, shall basements or a second floor (or any upper or lower areas) be considered in computing the required minimum amount of office, service of showroom enclosed space. Any applicant requesting a license to deal in motor vehicles who presently maintains or intends to apply for a competitive body shop license must provide at least 2,400 square feet of enclosed and heated floor space, in addition to any other license requirements. A minimum requirement for lot display must be 2,400 square feet. This place of business must be used exclusively by the dealer for the purpose of displaying, buying, and selling vehicles and other vehicle-related items.

Dealers solely in the business of buying and selling motor scooters, motorcycles, and mopeds will be licensed to sell these vehicles only. The place of business for such dealers must be housed in a building that measures at least 1,200 square feet of enclosed and heated floor space to provide a suitable office and space where cycles may be properly repaired and serviced. Such dealer's license must be stamped "For mopeds, motorcycles, or motor scooters only." Dealer plates issued to such dealers may only be used on mopeds, motorcycles, or motor scooters, and may not be used on other motor vehicles.

PROOF OF OWNERSHIP OR LEASE

Every dealer must provide at the time of application for dealer's license proof of ownership of the place of business or with a copy of lease for the place of business that is at least one (1) year in duration.

CHANGE IN LOCATION

When a change in location is contemplated, notification shall be made to the Dealers' License & Regulations Office on whatever forms deemed necessary. If the new location has not been previously approved, the same procedure shall be followed, as if it were a new application.

<u>ZONING</u>

Every applicant for a dealer's license who desires to operate in any city/town which has a zoning law or zoning regulations must submit proof, in writing, that the property on which she/he intends to conduct her/his motor vehicle dealership is properly zoned for the business of dealing in motor vehicles. The Dealers' License & Regulations Office must receive a copy of that license in lieu of the zoning approval notice.

REPAIR AND SERVICE FACILITIES

Every dealer must maintain a service and repair shop with sufficient tools to perform routine repairs and maintenance of motor vehicles.

DISPLAY OF LICENSE

Every dealer must conspicuously display the dealer's license at the location for which it was issued.

<u>SIGNS</u>

Every dealer must display a sign or window lettering on the front of the premises where the building is located showing the actual name under which the business is licensed. The words and lettering of the sign must be of size sufficiently large enough to be readily discerned. The total size must be a minimum of twenty-four (24) square feet, or the maximum under local zoning ordinances, if such ordinances restrict signs less than 23 square feet.

BUSINESS TELEPHONES

Prior to the issuance of a dealer's license, all applicants must have a telephone installed at the licensed address, including main, branch, and annex locations.

LOCATIONS

A separate license must be obtained for each annex or branch location. The Dealers' License and Regulations Office may waive certain requirements for dealers when an annex is within a two-mile radius of the place of business specified on the dealer's license.

That we

of		
as principal and		
a corporation organized under the laws of the State of		
and authorized to do business in the State of Rhode Island and having a	an office at	
in the State of Rhode Island as surety are held and firmly bound unto the	e Rhode Island Dealers' License	and Regulations Office in the State of
Rhode Island in the penal sum of	dollars (\$) lawful money of the United
States of America, well and truly to be paid to the said Regulations Office	or their successors or assigns	for which navment well and truly to be

States of America, well and truly to be paid to the said Regulations Office or their successors, or assigns, for which payment, well and truly to be made, we bind ourselves, ours heirs, executors, administrators and successors jointly and severally, firmly by these presents. Said Regulations Office may assign to purchasers/sellers of motor vehicles from the principal any and all right arising out of this obligation. WHEREAS, The principal has applied or about to apply to the Rhode Island Dealers' License and Regulations Office for a license to conduct the business of a motor vehicle dealer pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 1499 Public Laws 1956, as amended, for the year commencing , 20 and ending December 31, 20 at in the State of Rhode Island.

NOW, THEREFORE, THE CONDITION OF THIS OBLIGATION IS SUCH, that if the said principal shall faithfully comply with the provisions of the motor vehicles dealers license law, being Chapter 1499 Public Laws of 1956 as amended or as hereafter amended, and shall promptly pay all costs and damages incurred or caused by any violation of the provisions of said Chapter or any regulation of the Rhode Island Dealers' License and Regulations Office, then this obligation is to be void, otherwise to remain in full force and effect, subject, however, to the following conditions:

- 1. The aggregate liability of the Surety on account of any and all defaults hereunder shall in no event exceed the penal sum of this bond.
- 2. Unless previously canceled, as hereinafter provided, this bond shall be in effect for the period of said license. Ending December 31st of the above-stated calendar year. The Surety many, however, at any time terminate its obligation hereunder by giving sixty (60) days written notice to said Principal and the Rhode Island Dealers' License and Regulations Office, in which event the liability of the Surety shall, at the expiration of said sixty (60) days, cease and determine, except as to such liability of the Principal for violation of said Chapter or regulations Office occurring prior to the expiration of said sixty (60) days.
- 3. No action to recover hereunder may be brought after the expiration of two (2) years from the termination of this bond.

Signed, sealed and delivered in the presence of:			Dealership Name:		
Print Name of Insurance Agency		Owner's Signature: Surety by:			
			Title:		
STATE OF RHODE ISLAND		ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF PRINCIPAL (As owner, partner or corporate officer)			
County of					
On this	day of	, 20	before me personally appeared the above-named		
		, repre	esenting		
as to me known a execution of the s		ame person des	cribed in and who executed the above instrument and duly acknowledged the		
Notary Public					
Approved		_, 20	Rhode Island Dealers' License and Regulations Office		
Administrator					
IMPORTANT NC	INSURANCE COMPAN	NY IS ATTACHE	PROOF OF ACCEPTANCE (Power of Attorney Authorization) FROM D TO THIS DOCUMENT. SUBMIT ORIGINAL BONDS TO THE DEALERS' 600 NEW LONDON AVENUE, CRANSTON, RI 02920		



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

(E) **BILLS OF SALE:** Every dealer must give a bill of sale with each vehicle purchased, and must maintain a copy of the bill of sale as part of the records required above in Section VII, subsection (D). The bill of sale <u>must be numbered</u> and <u>contain the dealer license number, odometer</u> reading, and must state what <u>warranties are being given</u>. If no warranty is given, this must also be stated on the bill of sale. The bill of sale for all used vehicles must also contain a notice to the buyer which clearly and conspicuously states as follows: "Attention purchaser: Rhode Island law requires that all motor vehicles sold at retail must be in such condition as to pass a State safety inspection at the time of sale so as to protect consumers."



DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES DEALERS' LICENSE AND REGULATIONS OFFICE 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920-3024 Phone: 401-462-5733 Fax: 401-462-5789 www.dmv.ri.gov

TITLE 31 Motor and Other vehicles

CHAPTER 31-5.4 Consumer Enforcement of Used Motor Vehicle Warranties

SECTION 31-5.4-4

§ 31-5.4-4 Waiver notice. - (a) Whenever any agreement is entered into by a consumer with a dealer for the purchase of a used motor vehicle which waives or disclaims the rights set forth in this chapter, the dealer shall post a notice unobstructed and conspicuously on the windshield of the vehicle to be sold. The notice shall be at least eight and one-half inches (8 1/2") by eleven inches (11") in size, in bold print one inch in height, and shall state, "NO WARRANTY AS TO CONDITION – SOLD AS IS".

(b) Whenever any dealer enters into an agreement with a consumer for a purchase of a motor vehicle, any waiver or disclaimer of the rights set forth in this chapter shall be printed on the bill of sale in a type size larger and of a different color than any other type on the bill of sale. The waiver shall be separately initialed by the purchaser and the dealer.

(c) Nothing in this section shall in any way limit the rights or remedies which are otherwise available to a consumer under any other law.

(d) Notwithstanding subsection (a) of this section, this chapter shall not apply to used motor vehicles sold for less than one thousand five hundred dollars (\$1,500). Further, this chapter shall not apply to the sale of classic cars registered pursuant to this title.

History of Section. (P.L. 1985, ch. 342, § 1.)